littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Puddles

July?? 

Torrential rain but this will not stop me getting back to normal as my navel has been gazed at for too long. Not starting slowly, returned to my favourite furlough walk, abandoning the car at Roslyn Chapel and walking home.
Got a bit wet, as in drowned, and ended up with poodle hair but a smug face as I managed the 4 miles, I was more wary of slipping in the mud and hurting my bahookie.
Survived
Returned home to frantic calls from colleagues, turns out my employer has omitted to pay any of our pension contributions since March, rather illegally despite taking the money from our wages... 
So it became an afternoon of paperwork and internal shoutiness as I seem to be nominated as the 'One he's more scared of' hahah  or perhaps I'm the oldest and most affected by my pension being docked?

My brain is working again and actually glad of the stimulation, albeit a negative one. I do like writing the occasional big worded officious email, this one shall be a cracker. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.