New Toy Across the Street

WARNING: OLD MAN RANT AHEAD!!

Back in my day, we didn't have any stinkin go-carts. We put two tricycles together, and had someone push us.

Back in my day, we didn't have any access to gasoline. Who could afford it for leisurely activities?






Back in my day, we didn't have helmets. We tied soup cans together with string and tied them over our head and under our chin.

Back in my day, we didn't have things to ride on. If we were lucky, we took Mom's broom, and acted like it was a horse.

OK...THAT'S ENOUGH!!

The question about the go-cart is...when Merrick comes over to visit, will they let him ride it? Taking into account the boy's mother, I'm going to say no. I think she will be too concerned about liability, and it's probably just as well.

Old man rant over. Have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.