The newly risen sun

Another week at work begins. I started with what has become habitual; wholegrain rolled oats soaked overnight with sultanas and blueberries. Cooked on the stove top, and sweetened in the pot using manuka honey. It cooks while I'm making the pot of coffee and my sandwiches for lunch; only the occasional stir of the pot is needed. Mixed with yoghurt to provide a healthy (and tasty) breakfast.

On the way to work this morning it again seemed that I had found the ideal time to travel, and it was a safe and stress free ride. On Grafton Bridge, the Link bus left behind as I crossed with pedestrians, it was simple to stop, and take the photo I've blipped. 

Back on the bike and still ahead of the bus. At the next set of lights, I moved aside and rode slowly to reward the busdriver for remaining behing me across the bridge; others have not. Sharing the road reduces the stress of commuting whether one is in a bus, a car or on a bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.