WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

I Wouldn't Send a Dog out in This!

Well, I did actually! 
But Bella May wouldn't do a pee when I dragged her out wearing my flowery pac-a-mac - now there would have been a good blip! But it was the last thing on my mind when I stepped outside with her. I took her to the end of the towpath to the grass where she just stood looking at me miserably in the pouring rain and would not pee! She is now lying on her blanket by the stove.
A hire boat went past earlier - the man at the tiller drenched. I feel so sorry for those who have hired a boat in this awful weather.
Especially after months of lockdown. What a washout of a year in more ways than one!
It's a day for reading my book, cutting out fabric squares and playing uke.

I have much to be grateful for :-)

*Having somewhere warm and dry to be.
*Being healthy.
*Having enough to eat.
*Spending my life with my 2 faves!
*BLIP!

Enjoy your day whatever you're doing ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.