Redskins

Not an unacceptable term I hope for these Duke of York tatties. Nothing to do with American natives. Though actually, they are American natives as tatties didn’t exist in the old world, as you know. And neither did tomatoes. Isn’t that weird. All that Italian cooking with no tomatoes? Anyway, what a good feeling to find so many good sized tubers. When we planted them I feared that it might be all that we would have to eat and I’d be fighting off the hordes at the back gate. 
And the good feeling stayed all day, through a trip to get a Sunday paper (The Sunday Times again - I’m getting alarmingly conventional), a trip to the boat where I was intending to do a bit electrical fiddling and ended up putting on the oven for the first time (ditto), and sitting in the evening sun with some rather decent, if strong, beers.
Aren't weekends great. Even when I don't work the rest of the week either. I've no idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.