Me, myself

After a bit of a damp start, there was the promise of a bit of sunshine in the afternoon. And some of the boys were keen to meet up, so I went along with it, right? In the event, I strolled down the Grassmarket looking for chums, and there was Keith Richards! Taking a selfie. At least he’d got a pint in for me. And shortly thereafter we were joined by McC the elder. When will we three meet again? When we were stuck in with the Covid, there were regularly nine of us on the call, we fondly recalled.
So, what’s happening? Spain has been having a bit of a surge in cases, so it’s back off the holiday menu. Australia, which not long ago was receiving plaudits, is locking down. Just shows you, eh?
And Peter Green, passed at 73. My heart beat like a Hammer. That was one of his we listened to as lads up at Harvey’s house. All the rest of Ian's music was rubbish, like Genesis and Yes, but I demanded that every time. What a cantankerous young bore I used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.