One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

On yer boikes!

The Greens are in government, and the footprint of bicycle lanes on the Fun Loaghaire seafront is skyrocketing (wind-powered rockets...)
As a functional cyclist (who cycles from A to B without ever resorting to a lycra outfit) I am happy to see more, and better segregated, bicycle lanes. I will live with the new complicated one way system for cars once I have figured it out (which would be a year or two before the Clowncil have).
Other segments of the population are not quite as forgiving. The drivers of turbo diesel behemoths are up in arms. The vociferations against the change remind me of when the new library was being built.

Now I am just waiting to see what the Greens will be doing in relation to the rainfall and general shittiness of the weather, so that we can happily utilise all these shiny new bicycle lanes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.