Another Beautiful Sunrise

Yesterday, I kind of struggled with my photo of the day. I had two and I wasn't totally in love with either of them. Of course, Herman's paw made a great subject and photographing him and his brother is always good fun but I don't want to rely too heavily on them for a photo, nor do I want to use them as only a fallback option. They're way too cool for that. Anyway, I digress.


After yesterday's issues, I made sure that I took my camera with me when I left the house and by the time I was round the first corner of my walk to the train, I knew the morning had something special in store. I live and work on different sides of the river, so by the time I was on the southside, the sky was looking even more amazing.


I love sunrises. They're so beautiful, so full of promise, so magical. They're definitely on my list of 'Favourite Things' alongside dinosaurs, kissing, the smell of fresh bed sheets and a whole host of other stuff. It's a real hotchpotch of loveliness that I think reflects me pretty well. I hope it does at least.


Today's sunrise was stunning and not much could have made it more so. Except of course watching it on a beach, wrapped up in a cosy blanket and you. Yes, you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.