Kelvingrove

The west of Glasgow is a great place. I love living there, and it has been my home since I moved to Glasgow to go to university. Over the years, I've lived in a few different flats, some good, some not so good and have made some amazing friends. I especially like where I live now and whilst I live alone, I have some of my closest friends within walking distance.



Kelvingrove Museum is one of my favourite places to visit in the west end. Aside from its permanent exhibitions, it hosts regular visiting exhibitions and fantastic organ recitals. It's a fabulous place to spend some time and when people come to visit, it is always on my list of things to show them. The building itself is also rather wonderful, and there is a popular urban myth that it was accidentally built back to front. In reality, it was built to face Kelvingrove Park so the Argyle Street entrance, is essentially the backdoor! This photo is of the park side and I lay down on the ground to take it. I'm nothing if not dedicated to the cause. I love the colour of the red sandstone against the pale sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.