Look who turned up!

Look who turned up in my office! Someone who has been popping up in blips regularly recently. Totally unexpected, not least because my office is extremely hard to find. And obviously unannounced, but very welcome none the less.

I didn't think the photos I had taken would turn out well enough to be blipped, but this one is not too bad. In fact, it's quite remarkable that Bb has manged to displace the reappearance of orange man on North Bridge and some remarkable pictures of snow on the Pentlands taken from the balcony that looked crystal clear.

Anyway, that was a welcome distraction from a pretty ordinary busy day at work.

Oh, and I back blipped yesterday. I cannot recommend the Ansel Adams exhibition at the National Maritime Museum too highly. Remarkable what he managed to do with - at the beginning of his career - pretty basic equipment (he started with a Box Brownie). But also remarkably, in an extract from a documentary that we watched when we were there, he seemed to foresee many of the possibilities of digital imagery, in terms of capturing images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.