Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Restricted

We can be restricted in so many ways

Physically, mentally, emotionally

This is my personal id (turned around to keep me anon) which I have to wear everyday as I work in a medical area. I had hoped to retire last year but I am restricted by financial necessity, but that’s ok (I enjoy my job)

Last night I didn’t sleep a wink as my mind was very active due to a major review this afternoon with the Prof (ah yes Jean, All your tests have come back and news is good). Removal of rare tumour on my leg was supposed to cause me to limp ... but no it did not restrict my tennis playing (savage backhand me) and no limp.. mind you I can’t do the 20 mile hikes anymore and Sugar Loaf climb a bridge almost too far.

Emotionally I am unrestricted haha yes indeedy

So before you analyse your own restrictions, be careful you are not limiting yourself due to what you have been told or learnt or accepted unquestioningly.

You only go around once



Thanks to 60th for a great challenge theme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.