Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Fuschia

As you can see it has been raining in Dublin today.

But I had a nice morning swim and walk along the coast.

My grand-daughter is visiting this evening and we have had Chilli Con Carne (one of her favourites) for tea. Then a Cornetto for dessert.

We have just finished watching Wall-E and I thought I would go out into the garden and snap a rose drenched in raindrops to combine it with a good clip from that film. But the fuschia looked lovely in the evening light and I just caught a little teardrop on them.

Here’s the clip …

https://youtu.be/8aq85Yb25Pk

It’s a super film.

We are now settling into Jumanji but it’s a bit late for the gd as we have a busy day tomorrow and she knows her nana is an early riser. Maybe we will watch half tonight and half tomorrow.

She is starting secondary school in September so there is much talk about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.