Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The view from here.

Woke up early this morning, of course day one of holidays and I can’t sleep in. I got up and let Lauralea sleep as long as she could.

I went to the sun room where my large chair sits that I sink deeply into and can almost hide while I’m in there. It receives me like an old friend today.

The sun is already up and heating up the room. It’s supposed to be hot today. As in Hot hot. So I’ll have to shut the windows soon once the outdoor temperature is the same as it is indoors. That’ll help keep it livable in here.

Looking out my window the scene reminds me a bit of the view when Windows used to start up on my computer. At least the colours do anyway.

I enjoy the view for as long as I can. The webcam there will keep an eye on the bird feeder for me when it’s too hot to sit in here today.

Anyway, I enjoyed the view as long as I could. Time to get facing the day and do a bit of weeding until the heat is too much.

Hope your day was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.