An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Lunch Break

I have been introduced to some rather fun images by an artist called Slinkachu ( http://slinkachu.com/home ) who has an amazing imagination, he puts together these scenes in real locations (Installations he calls them), photographs them then leaves them behind.

They have really caught my imagination so I popped into a model shop on my travels today and grabbed some 00 gauge model people, £6.99 for 6 figures, all seated.

Blip sent me a reminder to post today (Thats new!) so I grabbed this with my iPad. Not bad considering but I have a long way to go on the ideas and execution before I am close to Slinkachu's images.

Hopefully this will give you guys some ideas for wet weather Blip days; maybe we can encourage each other to come up with some ideas on the theme. If you do, have fun; if not, then look out for more on my attempts.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.