Igor

By Igor

I'm in the middle of nowhere .........

I could see this - or rather, a yellow blob - in the distance.  That can't be a sunflower surely?  But Blip calls ......  (Better large).

I'm knee deep in thistles and stinging nettles.  A dog bounces behind me, safely on the path.  His owners - an elderly couple - watch me, somewhat bemused.  

I'm describing this scene over breakfast to Anniemay.  She has one eye on me and one eye on the weather forecast on her phone.  It's not a good look.  She's trying to decide whether or not to put the washing out.

She catches up at the bit where I'm describing the couple as 'elderly':

"Is it warm out?"    

“He had shorts on” I say.

“What about her?"

“Didn’t notice.”

“I’ll put the washing out anyway”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.