Igor

By Igor

take my breath way (MM - restricting)

To the optician, first thing, to collect some new glasses.  I wear my mask as  required.  The fitting room is upstairs.  I sit and get my breath while Anniemay has her new glasses sorted out.

We go to the shops; mask on again.  I'm grumpy by the time we finish.

I have 60% lung function; not a problem out on the bike because the motor more than takes care of the other 40%.  "Ciao baby"  I call to Anniemay as I leave her at the foot of a steep hill.  

A face mask restricts my ability to breathe.  As well as causing unpleasant physical side effects, it restricts my ability to pay attention whilst out looking at sofas with Anniemay.  Which has its own side-effcts.

Rather than wear a mask, I could draw attention to that fact, by wearing a special badge which says something like 'please do not mask-shame me because I have a 'condition'.  

But I think that would be even more restricting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.