Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Walking on Water

I took the 5 mile round trip walk into the country park this morning with aim of arriving at the center in time to grab a morning coffee and indulgent piece of fruit cake from the visitor center cafe, now operating as a take away.  Objective achieved, I strolled over to the ponds and found a bench to sit and relax with my goodies while watching the wild (and not so wild) life.

Continuing round the main pond I found an area of water lilies. There were a few dragonflies and damselflies flitting around - some still mating - but too fast for me the catch in the camera lens.  Suddenly a bird swooped down and rested momentarily on a lily pad. This one I did catch, and was delighted to discover it was a Robin.  It just had to be my blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.