Pot Fest

So many to choose from today - I have added three stacks with a variety of styles of pot! Love the 'rocket ships' in the middle

Walking on my own seems very odd - and of course folk stop to ask where the dog is! Even a couple of dogs have stopped to look - owners both thought the dog was able to recognise me and was confused by the absence of Finlay.

Hopefully he will be up and about again in a couple of days. The downside for Finlay, of course, is that his rations have been cut by a third as he is getting no exercise! We have to be very careful about managing his weight because of the amount of force he puts on his front leg! We know it will wear out sooner or later - but we have to try and delay it as long as possible.

No sign of squirrel (pah) and no activity in the wasp nest (yay) …result so far.

Morrisons delivery this morning - annoyingly they had misplaced my beer order! Although it was on the invoice it was not in the crates. Van driver did search the other crates on board, but to no avail. Presumably someone else has my beer :-(

Car insurance renewal has come in - they want £600. I think not. Compare the meerkat has quoted me less than half that - including the company that sent me the renewal. Off to make some phonecalls…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.