Seed Head Ball

Finlay had a very short walk this morning…about 10 minutes. He seems to be a little easier in his movement.

I, however, had a much longer walk later - 90 minutes. Spotted this seed head (one of several) which I believe to be Goat’s Beard. I really liked the way the ‘parachutes’ have almost flattened out to create this wonderful ball effect.

Got my car insurance premium sorted - I phoned up the company and said that they were quoting half the price of my renewal premium on the ‘Compare the meerkat’ site. After checking the two quotes (to ensure they were for the same cover) they agreed to match the internet quote. Saved over £300! They did however say that I wouldn’t be able to take advantage of any Meerkat promotions…like cinema passes! No big loss

Off to the studio this afternoon to photograph more fabric!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.