Jam making....

I was out this morning in really strong winds and some blustery showers picking gooseberries to make jam. It wasn't ideal conditions but I had planned to make jam today so out I went! Luckily I only needed a kilo so it didn't take too long. It was the first time jam making for many years so I am quite pleased with the result. I might try gooseberry chutney next.
Tesco delivered on time with all our supplies. A different young man delivering today and the first time I've seen one wearing a mask. He was very pleasant but such a shame you can't see people's faces properly with all this mask wearing; you can't tell if they are smiling or not.
A phone call to mum to check her hospital visit went well. The scan was fine and over and done with without waiting around. She had to wait for the transport home which was a bit longer than normal as they are limited to how many they can take at one time. Mum is grateful for the transport so is always happy to wait and takes a book to keep her occupied.
I repotted the aloe Vera plant Shirley gave me at the weekend. A bit of tidying and shuffling of plants In the growing room filled the rest of my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.