New additions

What a day

Our hen was due to hatch chicks for the first time but I didn't really believe it until I went to feed them this morning and this little head poked out. She has either 4 or 5 chicks  but is keeping them close. You can see 4 in extra

I was not at all organised so had to drive to feed suppliers to pick up chick crumb, hubby had to make an emergency hen hut out of an old chest of drawers and now I have picked up a covered run which I borrowed to protect the young from crows and gulls.  Tonight the mother has the original big hut to herself and the rest are in makeshift chest.

On top of all that I had a busy work day where I was awarded the contract I have been tendering for,  That means shed loads of work for me for the rest of the year which is good but stressful. 

Phew a really positive day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.