Another chick

They are so lovely I think you will be bombarded with chick photos for a while. It was either that or photos of my computer. Mother hen let me see and even pick up the chicks today so I can now confirm we have 5, 3 dark yellow which may be Buff Orpingtons and 2 very pale ones which are more likely Cream legbars. We shall see as they grow.

I spent most of today working on another tender which was submitted today. Not so happy with this one as my working team is not as strong. I had a phone call this evening from a friend to say that she knew of 3 further people tendering for this one so that means our chance is low which I am quite pleased about strangely. I have enough work to do me for a while but felt I needed to support colleagues..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.