KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Cooler Day!

Oh what a delight to wake up to a much cooler day today! It did hit 87/30 today but that was 13 degrees cooler than yesterday! 

I played an early round of golf this morning with the ladies club - only 9 holes given that it was going to be pretty warm this afternoon. I played really well, and would have played even better had I not knocked not one but two balls into the creek on the same hole! But I had a grand time and got home by noon.

Spent the afternoon working on my class - grading week 5 and getting ready for week 6. There is an end in sight! 

Late this afternoon I went looking for creatures in the garden - I spotted a butterfly from the window but it was gone by the time I got outside. The bees were attracted to this Globe Thistle, which I blipped just two days ago in the heat. What a funny contrast! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.