Wide Wednesday . . . Youths

I haven't followed the brief of distortion for today.  Perhaps that there aren't any straight lines will work as a form of distortion.  I had read about this mural in the local paper and I expected it to be finished but no it is only started.  The short beginning part didn't give me any inspiration to distort the scene.  The mural is on an underpass used by walkers and bikers.  The design features native seedlings to symbolise youth and growth and abstract trees to symbolising the nurturing role of adults.  It uses bright colours to represent the vibrancy we associate with youth and the diversity of our community.  I hope the artists come back and paint more of the dark underpass.  I liked the school girl looking at the wall but I suspect she was also checking that the boy was still there.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.