I See You

I have kiwi fruit on my beak so . . . 
I noticed the morning light is better for these little birds and by standing under a near by tree I was close and they tolerated me. I love to get a clear eye and a smushy background.  Still trying to get two in one frame.  I get one in focus and the other is soft so I will keep working on that. 
Today I resorted to getting advice from a man.  There has been water on the floor of the laundry but under the beer fridge so I assumed that old fridge was giving up the ghost.  I turned it off and still the water kept appearing.  I got fed up and moved said fridge out the back door.  Next day another puddle.  That left the washing machine as the culprit.  I pulled it out from the wall and could see the hot water hose was leaking.  I disconnected it and turned off the tap.  I called the brother in law to seek reassurance that it couldn't be something else.  He agrees with me so then we watched a little from each of the twelve Olympic sports channels.  He doesn't have Sky Sports so was pleased to see the range of sports.  I usually wash in cold water so should be okay until the forester comes home and we can have a family conference about the washing machines future.  Good news for the beer fridge.  It can be reinstated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.