Flower Friday . . . Daffodil

Today a golden daffodil is suitable to celebrate the two gold medals New Zealand's rowers won today.  It is the first one to open in my garden.  An exciting morning watching the rowing and I'm sure all five million of us rowed that men's eight across the line.  It was also pleasing to see Emma Twigg win a gold medal after finishing fourth in the previous two Olympics.  Before that I watched the first day of the equestrian eventing competition which is dressage.  Those horses and their riders are very clever.  
Thank you for the response to the waxeye yesterday.  Also I did slove the washing machine problem by turning off the hot tap.  I washed some towels and no puddles.  So I woman handled the fridge back inside and turned it on and reinstated the beer.   Winning all around.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.