Magnolia @ No 10

I could be losing my mind.  This morning I stood on the drive saying goodbye to Carol and on the opposite hill I saw a very square house with an industrial looking cladding.   I thought that will make an interesting blip and later set off on a walk to find it.  I couldn't see any new builds like I saw from home.  So this house had to stand in.  On getting home I looked again and couldn't find the house shape.  In my defense I think what happened was the morning sun had caught a house and made it shine.  
I am always surprised when the magnolias come into bloom.  It is lovely to see their blooms on the bare branches.  No 10 was built in 1994 and has a panoramic view of the Waimea Estuary.
Carol was excellent company and the conversation was wide ranging and in depth.

It's My House    Simpson & Ashford  Sung by Diana Ross


 It's my house and I live here
It's my house and I live here
There's a welcome mat at the door
And if you come on in
You're gonna get much more
There's my chair
I put it there
Everything you see
Is with love and care . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.