A Part Of Life

I am posting early today because I have a friend coming to stay the night.  We taught together and there will be lots to talk about.  
My sister rang this afternoon to say our brother died in his sleep this morning.  I would love to go that way, just not wake up.  He made 80 which is good by me.  We were not close, close.  I was a mistake or 'after thought' if you want to be kind.  My sister and two brothers were  all teenagers and soon left home so I was really brought up as an only child.  Please don't feel you have to comment.  This is a journal entry for myself.
The blip is the changing view of Rabbit Island.  More trees have been harvested.    

Everything Must Change            I love Nina Simone singing this

 Everything must change
Nothing remains the same
Everyone must change
No one and nothing remains the same

Young becomes old
Oh oh, mysteries do unfold
'Cause that's the way of time
Nothing and no one remains the same

There is so little in life you can be sure of
Except the rain comes from the clouds
Sunlight from the sky
And hummingbirds do fly . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.