An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Leftovers...

Yesterday is the fourth time since lockdown eased that I've been in company and been exhausted the next day!  I don't remember having fun being so exhausting.  I am obviously out of practice!

Had the last of yesterday's amazing deluxe mac n cheese for lunch.  Just as delicious next day.  Gail has very kindly sent me the recipe :-)  David was playing golf and arrived home with sore heels.  He got new golf shoes and this is the first time he's worn them.  It happens every time!   Other than golfers, who the hell buys new shoes and wears them for the first time to walk for three and a half hours?!  Compeed plasters are his friends though, and he is currently hobbling round the block with Lola.

I had a picture to paint for a blip pal Alison, and I have ended up painting three versions on three different watercolour papers.  Each give a slightly different effect and now I can't decide which I prefer!  Alison, I think we will have to FaceTime again so you can decide!  

And suddenly it's Wednesday again and I have my online supermarket order to place.  It will be a cheap order as I am still so full up from yesterday (I had toast for dinner this evening.  All I could manage!) that I can't really think about food!  

Oh well, here goes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.