An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Watch out Nigella...

Something woke me at 5.30am.  This time it wasn't the rain, but David blethering in his sleep.  Actually he was laughing then some serious discussion followed but I couldn't make out what he was saying.  Probably just as well.

A chunk of the day has been spent getting organised for the weekend.  Fresh linen on the guest beds, toiletries replenished, Tesco delivery, then a quiet spell this afternoon when I had the house to myself.  Spent it crocheting.

This evening I made tomorrow's dessert, key Lime Pie.  I don't like using gelatine (plus Agnes is vegetarian) so like the no bake strawberry cheesecake I made a couple of weeks ago, this has to chill overnight in the fridge to set.  I have more confidence in this than the cheesecake as I have made this before and it was a success, so fingers crossed :-)

I've been so tied up in planning for tomorrow and Saturday I completely forgot it's Agnes and Adrian's wedding anniversary on Sunday and ours on Tuesday!  (34 and 32 years respectively :-)  I only remembered when I was checking then use by dates on some items on my Tesco delivery!  Cards now organised and a small gift for Agnes and Adrian that I can give them on Saturday.  Phew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.