An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Turning Japanese...

Today's blip has been sponsored by zzzzzzzzzzzzzsnorezzzzzzzzzzzzz

I've not seen much of today.

I was wide awake at 7.30am after not getting to sleep till gone 3.30am.  Got up, pottered for an hour and had a bowl of muesli with fresh blackberries and blueberries (my current favourite breakfast :-) A dull headache and constant yawning convinced me that putting my head down for another hour would be the best bet for a productive day so I did.  Only I didn't wake up after an hour...

I did that thing where one's eyes pop open suddenly and there's that slight confusion to remember what day it is and what time might be.  I felt quite awake so reckoned it was around 11am, 11.30am at a push.  I reached for my phone and my eyes widened in disbelief...1.13pm!  OMG!  Looks like I hadn't set my alarm!

No point in rushing now!  (Thankfully we had nothing planned for today!) Got showered and dressed, a tidy up of the bedroom and downstairs to have lunch at 4pm.  D, the sweetheart,  had made me a sandwich and left it in the fridge and had gone to take our car to the garage for its service.  He returned just as I was finishing my sandwich.  I asked him why he hadn't woken me and he said he'd come upstairs to wake me before lunch but I was in such a sound sleep he thought it best to leave me.  Hahahaha...probably felt it was the safest option!  :-))

So not achieved much at all today.  I even had the cheek to have a snooze early evening!  I blame the Japanese gin!  (I only had one!) Alan bought me this at Christmas and just getting round to trying it.  It's supposed to be garnished with a slice of fresh ginger but I had to make do with lemon.  It was very nice.

I am heading to bed now and setting my alarm for 6.30am.  I am determined to make the most of tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.