An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wide angle Hens...

Backblip


It was our goddaughter Emily's Hen weekend.  Friday to Sunday.  I opted just to join them for the meal on the Saturday night.  Wise decision!  LOL!

Not sure there's much I can tell you about the Hen Weekend other than it was a scream and included cocktail lessons, Afternoon tea, paddle boarding and copious amounts of alcohol!  

I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent with them. Lovely drive through the Sma' Glen to Aberfeldy then good food, great company and much laughter. I wish I could remember what was said that made us all laugh so heartily as the group shot was taken, it was obviously hilarious!  

I left as the young lot got their second wind and headed to the pub, but not before having to give my shoes to my best pal Agnes (the bride's mum) to wear as her feet were killing her in new shoes and there's no way she could have walked back from the pub to the holiday cottage in them!  So I may not have returned home legless but I did return shoeless! 

Throughout the evening word was coming through from the Stag Do in Liverpool.  They were also having a riot. 

I think sales of paracetamol and Ian Bru will have rocketed this weekend!  :-))))

Roll on the wedding! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.