a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Safe and Sound

Wide Wednesday: Safe and Sound

This is the BMW, although she may look a little precarious she is actually safely on her side stand at the top of the Gospel Pass in the Brecon Beacons.  The front wheel is of course a perfect circle although the distortion in the wide angled lens makes it look rather oval.  

I've spent the day on 2 wheels with Incredibish touring the Brecons. Sadly the Priory we were hoping to visit at Llanthony was shut still as I think the signage on the gate in my extra makes clear.  Mark is looking suitably dapper despite the wind causing his moustache and beard some difficulties at times.

After 209 miles I am quite tired this evening, but thanking my lucky stars that, although I had to lay the bike on her side during a slow manouvering  miscalculation (when preparing to park), nothing is broken and there's only a minor scratch on the engine protection bars.  I am so pleased I decided to have those fitted, without them I might have an unsightly mark on one of the cylinder heads ... or worse.  

I've not had to pick her up off the floor before, but it wasn't as difficult as I feared it might have been, although I did have help from Incredbish who actually didn't laugh too much at all ... all things considered. 

That's the difference between cars and bikes, if you get your parking wrong in a car, the car doesn't generall fall over - although sometimes you may have caused a little bit of damage to street furniture/other cars etc...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.