a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Eye Test

Abstract Thursday: Dots

This is a shot of a marigold taken through the base of the coffee filter holder.  It looks suitably abstract for the 'dots' challenge.

After yesterday's interesting day on motorbikes I seem to have slightly sprained one of my wrists.  Funny that, because I didn't notice it much at the time, being far more concerned that I might damage my back.  As it is while my back is a bit stiff today it is the wrist that is causing me difficulties.  Obviously I need to rest it, so looking on the bright side there have been no chores on what is a gloriously sunny day.  On the down side I would have liked to have played some guitar but cannot.

It is of course Thursday today, so I will get the chance for a socially distanced drink in a beer garden this evening, if we can find one that isn't too full.  I am more than a little concerned that with such glorious weather that might not be possible.  We will wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.