Fastrac bale stack .....

A day of getting quite a bit done , for a change.
Carted out some of the weaned bullock calves to a field next door.
Next on the agenda was a meeting with the Estate factor and our agent to discuss various things.
Then once they were away , went to bale the grass I cut yesterday. Left Kev carting in the bales and wee brother wrapping them with plastic while I went and put 3 rows into one in the second field.
The place we buy straw from combined a field of winter barley yesterday but we were too busy at the silage so got my contractor to bale it and haul it home for me. Once I had unloaded the trailers, went back to bale the grass I rowed up earlier .
Had it all bales and wrapped by 9 pm, so a fairly early night tonight .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.