The Silver Swan

Gill invited us to lunch today, which was very welcome. Home made pea and ham soup followed by cheese and bread or crackers. We stayed talking for almost four hours.

On the way home we stopped off at Nanpantan Reservoir for a stroll. This single swan was floating on the water. Every now and then swimming to someone on the bank as if looking for bread. No such luck.

Back home, my Google Chromecast had arrived. When it came to connecting it to the TV, I discovered there were only two HDMI ports, both of which were occupied. The Virgin TV cable had to be left in but we ditched the cable from the unused DVD player. I was very chuffed when I was finally able to cast Disney+ from my iPad. The screen quality is good too.

We caught up with the final episode of Broadchurch this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.