Placemat Detail

My neighbor liked the quilt that went to my brother and his wife so I decided to make her some placemats with the leftover squares. The little sashiko heart is the one I devised to put on Kathy's quilt for her daughter when I had very little time and couldn't find the red embroidery floss. I decided to make it my 'signature'.

I wonder if the time will ever come when I can look back at this bizarre period of history and laugh at some of the things that are being published by the right wing press and believed by their followers? Anthony Fauci 'invented' the Covid virus using monkeys or was it bats? Maybe the ones he found in DT's belfry.

I certainly hope that day will come. For now, I'm trying to rely on whatever humor the comedians and late night talk show hosts can wrest from the situation.

Please find ways to stay sane and healthy, my dear Blipfoto friends. I so appreciate your thoughtfulness....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.