Wild Wednesday ....

.... collage. 

I had to run to the hospital pharmacy this morning and then stopped at the grocery store on the way home.  I had made up a couple of new masks last night that are supposed to be easier to breathe through.  I must say it was easier to breathe but I still had issues with my glasses fogging up.  I even sprayed my glasses with anti-fog spray before I left. There is no wire at the top of the masks to pinch down and if I make some more in this style I will add the wire.  Maybe that will help. 

When I returned I almost immediately went out to the pool as it's another hot one today.  It's currently 88° F as I post this at 7:30 pm.  And there's no end in sight of this hot/humid weather.  Well, it is July (almost August), isn't it?!?

I was actually surprised by how much wildlife was out in this heat and I was able to get a nice assortment of photos.  Clockwise from upper left: Eastern Chipmunk, Eastern Gray Squirrel, American Robin, Blue Jay, home grown tomatoes (that Richard saw a chippy eating later on!) and a Common Grackle at the birdbath. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.