Juvenile ....

... Blue Jay.

I've been trying to get out early in the morning to get most of my photographs done so as to beat the heat of the day.  I put peanuts out for the chippies and squirrels .... and whatever else wants to partake.

This morning I was rewarded with a new visitor ... this juvenile Blue Jay and one of his parents.  He/she didn't quite know what to make of the peanuts and I don't think he/she took any.  But it looks like mom and dad have been feeding it very well.  I think this might be a first for me as I don't remember photographing a juvenile in the past.  

My Abstract Thursday entry can be seen .... here.

Just a reminder that this Saturday is Silly Saturday (#200) in memory of admirer.  I will be the host for this week's entries as it's the first Saturday of the month.  I have added an entry on the challenges page with some ideas for your entries if you would like to participate.  I will star every entry and will award hearts and honorable mentions in the days that follow.  Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.