Hungry Starling

Today I painted in open studio. I'm working on another desert painting redo. This was the first time in a long time I painted on a Thursday. It was good to see the Thursday painters again and I am afraid I did a bit too much talking during moments when I should have been quieter. ;-) But it was very good to see the Thursday gang again. My lower back was bugging me though so I was not really comfortable and though I do feel my painting has improved, there still is much to do to make it the way I want it.

As usual lately I didn't have a blip in hand by the time I got home this afternoon. I thought since the sun was out, maybe I could get some good jay photos. Well that didn't happen as the jays never showed up for the pile of peanuts I put out for them. Ditto the crows. The starlings, however, were ready and waiting for a snack. Here is one eating the dog food I put out for the crows. Though they are pests, the starlings are quite handsome birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.