Self Portrait on a Rainy Day

We left the house at 9 am this morning and didn't get back until after 3 pm. It was the Bellingham Music Club's February concert and we went early to help set up cookies and coffee for the club's 97th anniversary. The winners of the high school piano awards were performing. They were amazing. I am so impressed with the young musicians who win our awards. After the concert we joined our usual group of friends for lunch at Mykanos Greek restaurant. We invited two other friends to join the group and we all had a great time talking and laughing. On the way home we shopped and finally arrived home in the rain. Arvin went down the driveway to bring up the empty garbage pails and I headed out looking for a blip. I chose this reflection of me in the blue gazing ball we have in our garden. My umbrella is a great multicolored one we got a Cirque du Soleil performance years ago. Of course I had to fiddle with the photo a bit before uploading it as my blip. Press "L" to see the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.