Patterns

Another busy day. Today my partner and I played the last round of the winter bridge tournament. Seems the bridge gods remember because we got the reverse of our amazing run of luck last week. We limped along with mediocre cards and not great fits between our hands. We lost and got the lowest score of the tournament. Ah well. I'm glad it is over so we can go back to playing just for fun. I usually don't care if I win or not and I do like that better. More relaxed. It was fun playing with Laurine. And our opponents were excellent players today so that made the day more interesting too.

Hadn't taken any pictures today so I walked out in the cold wind to grab a few shots of the euphorbia next door. Here they are in black and white. Try pressing "L" for large.

My brother is coming over for dinner and games so it should be a fun evening. He and his girlfriend are heading to Montana for a cross country ski trip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.