Male Anna's Hummingbird

Had a bit of time this morning to do some deck photography before heading off for a long day. Yesterday, my friends LocalFoodLover and Pilipo both took photos of the Anna's Hummingbirds on their feeders. I was hoping to get a photo of ours. We hadn't seen them for a while. But last night I brought in the feeders because of the cold snap, so I figured they would come this morning to the unfrozen feeders when I hung them again. I woke early and put them out around 7:30 am. Very quickly the male was there. I refreshed their food and he was at the first feeder before I'd even put out the second one. I took a bunch of photos and this was the best one I got.

Soon Arvin, Helena and I left to go to the Bellingham Music Club concert and lunch afterwards with our music friends. The concert was the high school vocal and piano student winners of the music club scholarships. They were amazingly good, all of them. And lunch was the usual good Greek food along with much laughter and banter. We had a great time.

Next we went with Helena to Fairhaven for an appointment and then shopped at Trader Joe's on the way home. We didn't get home until after 4:30 pm. It was a very long day.

Tonight Steve is coming over to join us for dinner. We are having a bit of sushi for dinner and a salad. Our lunches were large and filling. Then another quiet evening at home. Ahhh. I like those so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.