Technology is no walk in the Park

It was a stressful Zoom meeting today, first of all because the hostess couldn’t find a computer to log into and then when we did all get connected much later than expected, there was a cold call on my IPhone which knocked me off Zoom on the computer and I found it impossible to reconnect.

I tried the email link to the meeting on my iPad and eventually managed to get reconnected on that, only to discover there were now 2 of me on the gallery view , one from the iPad and one from the computer which was still videoing me but with a blank screen.

I then thought (are you still following me?) to get one of me to leave the meeting, but both of me left leaving 2 blank screens.........Eventually the computer realised its mistake and opened up the recalcitrant screen........but there were still 2 of me in the meeting. I gave up and allowed my twin to stay. Technology........is not a walk in the park.
If this saga has confused you, then you will appreciate how I felt.

In other matters it is a dreich day in Edinburgh and hearing someone on TV standing in a strapless sundress on top of Primrose Hill in London telling me how hot and sunny it is while I am in 2 cardigans and it’s drizzling outside, makes me very annoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.