‘Ingenuity at Work’

We seem to have summer today and with a temperature of 24° and 57% humidity, I’ll whisper it, but it’s almost too hot for this fair skinned lady. However I wouldn’t dare repeat it in public - there’s just no pleasing me when it comes to finding a comfortable temperature and besides which, tomorrow will be 10° cooler and I could be complaining of the cold.

I am back home after a lovely afternoon spent with 2 friends having a cream tea with freshly made scones. For the record we all put the jam on first and then the cream on top.
There was even an offer of a gin and tonic which I resisted but only because I had to navigate my way home by bike.

Over the railings as I sit on the patio, there is a sea of 20year old humanity which I have tried to depict in my extra photo but which doesn’t do the scene justice as the crowds stretch as far as the eye can see. The noise of their chatter is like listening to a constant background thrum.
In a little while, the men having downed an excess of beer, will start flouting the laws of public decency at the boundary wall in full view of us , the scandalised residents.

My blip was taken at a more serene time of day when I walked down the Mound to Princes Street for shopping. The screens shielding the work at the Art Galleries have become a permanent feature for what seems like forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.