Rain Stopped Play

Well there was another mass brawl in the Meadows last night with a squad of police arriving in vans with flashing blue lights and entertainment for us all on this side of the railings. There was no ambulance so presumably things were not as bad as last week. I even saw a policeman running but didn’t manage to see if he caught up with the quarry, who was probably one of the ‘flouting public decency’ youths. Eventually as it got dark, rain stopped play and the participants dispersed leaving behind a mountain of rubbish which took the bin men 3 hours this morning to clear. This ‘woke’ generation with all their political correctness have their priorities wrong , in my opinion.

It’s a bit of a giveaway when one turns round at the shout of ‘Grandma’! But I did turn round as I set off for a walk round the policies this afternoon and just as well I did as Granddaughter #2 and her boyfriend had been knocking on the patio door but I had been in another room and hadn’t heard them. They had with them a bottle of wine so we sat outside and had a catch up chat about her holidays. It was lovely to have company.

My blip is a quaint little square off West Port which I found this morning on a walk round the Grassmarket and the extra is Friday night Saturday morning in the Meadows during a loosening of lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.