BloodSucker

 Even though I use a deet-free botanical spray (Lemon/Eucalyptus), the mosquitos at the DogPark are of the 'really hungry' type! I try to keep walking to 1.get in my daily15,000 steps in and 2.try to present a 'moving target' to the Mozzies. This little blood-sucker was busy getting a transfusion from the back of my hand. If you look closely, you can see it's blood-filled proboscis (my blood!). 
 I've been taught and truly believe that Mosquitoes are a very important part of the ecosystem. Although I appreciate all of that deep in my heart, I must say that I am not at all fond of these tiny Vampires. And although I am a bit ashamed to admit it, I 'sacrifice' each and every one I possibly can.

'If only mosquitoes sucked fat instead of blood!' 
__Unknown

The Alternative Olympic Games will begin August 1 and run through August 10. The Games are alway CrazyFun! If you'd like to participate, here are the rules from Debbi...Announcing the 2020 AOGs. It's always wonderful to hear from our Blip Reporters around the World!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.