Carrots and Peas!

Not much time for photography today.

First thing I had to pick up a mask that a friend had made for my Son in Law. Then a Zoom camera club coffee morning, halfway through a friend turned up - remember those days when people could turn up unannounced or not pre arranged? Then I had the grandsons from after lunch until after bath time. I'd volunteered to have them while Mum got on with the packing for their holiday tomorrow. They were good, but the house looks like a tornado has hit it.

The boys turned up proudly with this crop from their allotment, so good to see children growing vegetables. I have to admit, I didn't use them for their tea .... Oven chips, chicken nuggets, sweetcorn and my healthy offering of homemade tomato sauce, which they didn't eat! I'll leave the healthy feeding to the parents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.