River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Ripe Fig ...

... from the greenhouse which I ate after lunch, still warm from the sunshine :-))
Up very early this morning, then drove to the hairdressers for my first haircut since end of February - he’s very efficient taking all necessary precautions regarding Covid-19. We’ve been friends for a very long time and always have interesting topics to chat about.
Did a quick shop in Asda, where I’d left my car - they were also adhering to the new rules and it was nice and quiet for lunchtime during holiday season. I’ve got into the habit of wearing a mask now.
MrD had gone for a motorbike ride around the country lanes where his father grew up. It was 26°C on the mainland, thankfully only 20°C here, warm enough.
Relaxing this evening, just reading and planning on an early night ...
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.