River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Tree Fern Unfurling

Blue sky first thing, a nice start to the day.
Had an hour of pruning in the garden: blackcurrants, "Queen Elizabeth" rose - which always reminds me of my Dad 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2599006207347787255

Started cutting back the branches of the Damson trees which are growing over the path. This year's raspberry canes have finished fruiting and being cut back a few at a time.
I fancied sitting in the garden, with my knitting in peace & quiet ... BUT ... just settling down and a neighbour with hedge trimmer on one side and another on other side of hedge, apart from the noise I imagined all sorts of potential catastrophes ... and retreated indoors ... until they’d finished!
MrD was on deliveries this afternoon.
Emptied 2 tubs of potatoes, enough for our dinner tonight :-)
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.